Welcome to the Severn Loop Parishes

Click here for details of this week’s Loop Special Edition (our newsletter), Readings and Reflection and ‘Sunday at Six’ evening service on Zoom.

About the Severn Loop Parishes

The Severn Loop Parishes are situated to the north and west of the town of Shrewsbury in the county of Shropshire. They are close to the Welsh border and within easy reach of the beautiful south Shropshire hills.

Priest in Charge: Revd Mary-Lou Toop 01743 851375

Assistant Priest: Revd Peter Allan 01939 290048

Curate: The Revd Hannah Lins 07736 012011 revhannahlins@gmail.com

Lay Pastoral Minister: Mrs Joyce Jagger 07802 695954



The churches in the Severn Loop Parishes are:

St Peter & St Paul Fitz,
Holy Trinity Bicton,
St Chad's Montford,
St Mary Shrawardine, 
Holy Trinity Leaton, 
Bomere Heath Mission Church, and 
St John the Baptist Albrighton.


                    David Fletcher                            01939 290455


        Albrighton:           David Jagger              07943 417628

                                    Martin Davies              01939 291449

        Bicton:                 Wendy Horan              01743 850237

                                    Clare Dixon                 01743 361906

        Fitz:                     Dawn Baly                   01743 850295

                                    Avril Stevens               01743 850262

        Leaton:                Pat Hall                       01939 290637

                                    Peter Leddington        01743 790517

        Montford:             Tricia Jones                01743 850810


        Shrawardine        Esther Oates               01743 851352